Starting January 1, 2021, Call2Recycle will operate a national collection and recycling program for rechargeable lithium batteries (for class 1, 2, or 3 vehicles with max speed of 32km/hr) that are used to power eBikes and eScooters. These batteries will be collected through collection locations that sell the bikes and scooters.

If you manufacture, distribute, sell, ride share or rent battery-powered eBikes and/or eScooters, per provincial regulations, you may be obligated to participate in a stewardship program in British Columbia (B.C.), Saskatchewan (Sak.), Manitoba (Man.), Ontario (Ont.), Prince Edward Island (P.E.I.), Quebec (Que.). To find out more about eBike and eScooter battery recycling, click here to read our program guide.

Posted in: eBike and eScooter Batteries